#1   PHP Help With New Site That I Just Got
SqueakeyCat
CZ Active Member
SqueakeyCat has been a member for over 19 year's 19 Year Member
usa.gif florida.gif
Fav. Sports Team: sry, no like sports
0.02 posts per day

[ Register or login to view links on this board.]

The above listed link, is for my new "paid for" site and domain name. Everyone that knows me, knows that I have never worked with a PHP site before.

Here is my dilemma:

I "login" and click on "control panel". That takes me to "site content", to which I click on "web pages" (which says: go here to create and edit your site web pages). When that page opens up, it has the following content on it:

New Page (understandable)
List Pages (understandable)
Set Main Page (understandable)
Current Web Pages (1 of 1--"Welcome to: SqueakeyCat.com (listed as current main page)

I click on New Page, and it says:

Setup Page Options---
Page Title (understandable)
Categories (says "no categories available--to which idk how to even make categories available)
Page Template (lists ONLY default template, as I don't know how to upload, make or even set up a template)
Allow Comments Y/N (easy enough to understand, but y would ne1 want comments on their "home/index" page)
Allow Anonymous Posts Y/N (same as for comments, y would ne1 want comments on their "home/index" page)

then at the bottom it has a little button that says GO

GO WHERE?

I don't understand the above, so how am I supposed to go newhere else?

Someone plz help

KIM
(SqueakeyCat)

And btw, the last time i asked for help on something, I did NOT appreciate the comment that was made to me about my question, it was rude and very uncalled for, especially by a STAFF member

Back to top Reply with quote
#2   re: PHP Help With New Site That I Just Got
floppydrivez
CZ Addict
 Codezwiz Site Donator
floppydrivez has been a member for over 18 year's 18 Year Member
usa.gif mississippi.gif
0.08 posts per day
AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger