Help Needed Who's online block

<< View previous topic View next topic >>
Share: Del.icio.us  Digg  Google  Spurl  Blink  Furl  Y! MyWeb  
#1   Help Needed Who's online block
fr34k
CZ Super Newbie
fr34k has been a member for over 19 year's 19 Year Member
0.01 posts per day

Hi guys - wondered if someone could help me out.

Over the past two weeks i have noticed that the guests online within our subsilver forum index is always displaying the total as 0.

When i access the forum acp it is showing that there are 30-50+ people within the forum along with the boards they are viewing.

The funny thing is the Who's online block (at the bottom of the forum index) is able to display the members online along with their usernames. Any idea's why it is choosing not to displays guest/visitors.

Not being a coder i havent got a clue what i should be looking for or where i should go to even begin to try and solve this problem.

Someone advised me that it could be in relation to timers/sessions - although i don't believe this is true due to the fact that no matter what time day or night i view our forums the guest amount is always displayed as 0, even when the forum acp clearly shows that guests are online.

any help would be greatly apreciated as our forums are getting quite busy and to those accessing our forums for the first time are thinking our forum is a ghost town (plus we are currently running a competition - and to sponsors who have donated prizes for it may think our competition is not as popular as what we are telling them - which in turn means future competitions will not have their participation).

Thanks in advance
Darren

Back to top Reply with quote
#2   re: Help Needed Who's online block
DAMIAN
CZ Active Member
 Codezwiz Site Donator
DAMIAN has been a member for over 19 year's 19 Year Member
usa.gif mississippi.gif
Fav. Sports Team: steelers
0.02 posts per day

what version of nuke and what version of phpbb are you running?