Can psychics really see the past/future?

<< View previous topic View next topic >>
Share: Del.icio.us  Digg  Google  Spurl  Blink  Furl  Y! MyWeb  
#1   Can psychics really see the past/future?
marysol2103
CZ Newbie
marysol2103 has been a member for over 19 year's 19 Year Member
0.00 posts per day

I’m sure everyone has seen the signs for “$5 Psychic Readings” in their town or while traveling elsewhere. What I wanted to discuss here were your thoughts on using psychics for more than just personal entertainment, more specifically in police and detective work.

There’s been documented cases in the past where police haven’t been able to solve a crime, at which point they turn to a psychic for help. What I find the most interesting is when the psychics they hire actually solve the case.

What are your thoughts on this? What about using psychics to help solve some of the current investigations (such as the Peterson or Hacking trials?)

I’m not an expert myself on the topic, but I’ve been learning a bit more from a new show on Court TV called Psychic Detectives. It’s on Wednesday’s at 9:30pm in case you want to watch it too.

~ Marysol

Back to top Reply with quote
#2   re: Can psychics really see the past/future?
redhot_2oo3
PayPal Donation
CZ Moderator
redhot_2oo3 has been a member for over 20 year's 20 Year Member
uk.gif
0.08 posts per day

I can understand why police would go to phsychologists for profiles etc, but all this business of getting 'visions' about crimes is nonsense in my opinion.

Its a fact of life that nobody can see into the future. Sure some people can train themselves to pick up bits of information from a person and make educated guesses, but that's not paranormal. I've seen psychics at fairs, carnivals etc, and thats just where they belong.
As for the ones who set up shop in a town, they never seem to last long, and they never seem to be busy do they?